h1

Ubuntu – I give up

April 25, 2008

I spent a big part of the day downloading Ubuntu  8.04 and installed it on the  PC. Guess what  it still is a frustrating experience. The wireless network card isnt working. So I go to the help and it says go to the Package installer and install ndisgtk. All well and good except its nowhere to be found. I hit the forums and find something that suggests using the command sudo apt-get install ndisgtk. All that does is produce a lot of meaningless errors.  I want to look at other hardware settings except the menu option mentioned in the help is not on the menu anywhere. The five button mouse still needs to be hacked to all buttons to work properly. As I alluded to in my previous posts and Ubuntu continues to overlook this things. I give up on ubuntu altogether it still has a long way to go to match Windows and OSX for ease of use and getting the little things done.

One comment

  1. Use Debian 😉



Leave a Reply

